Top Stories

Weekend shutdown to be enforced in 5 more districts

Bhubaneswar: In view of wide spread of novel coronavirus across Odisha, the State Government has extended weekend shutdown to five more districts till July end.
The shutdown will be enforced in Kendrapara, Koraput, Kandhamal, Dhenkanal and Rayagada districts on all Saturdays and Sundays till July 31 for the interest of public health and containment of spread of COVID-19.
Further, the night curfew will remain in force from 9.00 PM to 5.00 AM on weekdays.
During the weekend shutdown only following activities will be allowed except in containment zones:
• All medical establishments including hospitals, clinics, nursing homes, medicine stores, movement of ambulance and all medical personnel.
• District/block and municipal administration/police/fire services
• Central and State government officials on emergency duty
• Telecom services
• Petrol pumps
• Print and Electronic media identified by district police
• Water supply, sanitation and sewerage workers
• Electricity supply and distribution
• Movement of goods and goods carriers whether loaded or unloaded
• Industrial establishments, factories and construction activities
• Agriculture, horticulture, fisheries, animal husbandry, veterinary services and allied activities including procurement at mandis
• Service sector industries including IT/ITeS, Hotel & Hospitality units, operation of hotels and hospitality units including their associated offices, movement of staff and associated personnel.
• Road transport on highways, road movement of transiting vehicles
• Marriages and funerals with permission of local authority
• ATMs
• Operation of bus station and their associated offices, movement of associated personnel and activities
• Home delivery of food, groceries, vegetables and essential items by restaurants
• Dhabas along National and State Highways/major roads to takeaway only
• Milk booths
• Newspaper hawkers between 5.00 AM to 8.00 AM only
Any person violating these measures will be liable to be proceeded against as per the provisions of Section 51 to 60 of the Disaster Management Act, 2005, besides legal action under Section 188 of the IPC and other legal provisions as applicable.
With this, total 18 districts will remain under shutdown for 48 hours every week.

newslive odisha

News Live Odisha

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button