Top Stories

Shri Jagannath Yatra tourist train to run from Tomorrow; Know stoppages

Bhubaneswar: The Shri Jagannath Yatra tourist train will start its eight-day journey from tomorrow covering famous pilgrimage sites of Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand and Odisha. To run under the Bharat Gaurav initiative of the Indian Railways, the tourist train will focus on the Shree Jagannath Temple of Puri.

The air-conditioned train will depart from Delhi Safdarjung Railway Station. There will be a total of 10 AC three-tier coaches in this train with capacity of around 600 passengers. Tourists will have option to board the train at Ghaziabad, Aligarh, Tundla, Etawah, Kanpur and Lucknow railway stations.

The first stoppage of the train is Varanasi, where tourists will visit the Kashi Vishwanath Temple, the corridor connecting it and witness the ‘aarti’ performed on the banks of the Ganga river. The train will then stop at Jasidih railway station in Jharkhand, from where the tourists will head towards the Baidyanath Dham Temple.

It will then travel to Puri, where a two-night stay will be arranged for the tourists in hotels. While being in Odisha, the tourists will visit the Shree Jagannath Temple, Sun Temple in Konark and famous temples in Bhubaneswar. The last destination of the train will be Gaya, where the tourists will visit the Vishnupad temple.

The train will return to Delhi on the eighth day of its journey on February 1, covering a distance of around 4,000 km. Freshly cooked vegetarian meals will be served to the passengers in the train. IRCTC has fixed a starting price of Rs 17,655 per person for the eight-day journey.

newslive odisha

News Live Odisha

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button