Ramachandra Nayak, Chandrasekhar Hota win Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award 2020

Bhubaneswar: Ramachandra Nayak and Chandrasekhar Hota from Odisha won Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award 2020, the organisation announced on Friday.

Nayak was selected for Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2020 in stories genre for ‘Bana Deula Re Suna Neula’. Similarly, Hota won Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar 2020 for ‘Chetanara Anwesana’ in essays genre.

The Bal Sahitya Puraskar and Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar comprise casket containing an engraved copper plaque and a cheque of Rs 50,000.

newslive odisha

News Live Odisha

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button