Odisha MP Sasmit Patra nominated to panel of Vice-Chairmen of RS

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Rajya Sabha MP Sasmit Patra has been nominated to the panel of Vice-Chairmen of Rajya Sabha.
The Chairman of the Upper House of the Parliament ON fRIDAY reconstituted the panel in which Patra has been inducted.
Five others– Bhubaneswar Kalita, Vandana Chavan, Sukhendu Sekhar Ray, Surendra Singh Nagar and L Hanumanthaiah– have also been included in the panel.
Patra, a BJD MP, became the first from Odisha in 20 years to be nominated to Vice-Chairmen Panel of Rajya Sabha. He expressed his deep gratitude to Odisha CM and BJD President Naveen Patnaik for having nominated him to Rajya Sabha, and to Chairman, Rajya Sabha.

newslive odisha

News Live Odisha

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button