Top Stories

Saumendra Priyadarshi new Police Commissioner of twin city Bhubaneswar, Cuttack

Bhubaneswar: In a major reshuffle in IPS cadre, the Odisha government on Monday appointed Senior IPS Saumendra Kumar Priyadarshi as the Commissioner of Police for the Twin Cities of Bhubaneswar and Cuttack. Priyadarshi, a 1995 batch IPS officer, will replace Sudhanshu Sarangi as the Police Commissioner of the twin cities.

Currently Priyadarshi is working as Additional DG, Crime Branch.

As per a notification issued by the Home Department, 1990 batch IPS Sudhanshu Sarangi has been transferred and posted as CMD of Odisha Police Housing and Welfare Corporation (OPH&WC).

1988 batch IPS M Akhaya was transferred and posted as DG Fire Services, CG, Home Guards and Director of Civil Defence, Odisha, mentioned the notification. At present, Akhaya is working as the CMD of OPH&WC.

newslive odisha

News Live Odisha

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button