Top Stories

Aparajita Refused To Join Us For Meeting With Union Ministers Over NMA Bye-Laws: Anubhav

Bhubaneswar: Amid demand for withdrawal of heritage bye-laws for two ancient temples in Ekamra Kshetra, alleged non-cooperation of BJP MPs from Odisha raising the religious issue with the Union Government triggered a fresh row.

While a delegation of the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) MPs met two Union Ministers of Parliamentary Affairs Pralhad Joshi and Arjun Ram Meghwal demanding withdrawal of the controversial bylaws framed by the National Monuments Authority (NMA) for Ananta Basudeba Temple and Brahmeswar Temple, the BJP MP Aparajita Sarangi, who represents Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha Constituency, denied to join the delegation.

The Lok Sabha member from Kendrapara Anubhav Mohanty had requested her personally to become part of the delegation, but she refused, said Anubhav in a tweet.
On request of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, a delegation of BJD members from Odisha had met the Union Ministers in New Delhi over the issue seeking withdrawal of the NMA bye-laws for two ancient temples in Bhubaneswar like Puri Srimandir.

newslive odisha

News Live Odisha

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button