Top Stories

9 IPS officers transferred in reshuffle in Odisha, YK Jethwa posted as ADGP, Law and Order

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Wednesday effected a major reshuffle at IPS level and appointed senior IPS officers Lalit Das as ADGP Headquarters and YK Jethwa as ADGP, Law and Order.

1992 batch IPS Lalit Das currently holds the position as ADGP, Communication whereas 1994 batch IPS YK Jethwa return from the central deputation recently.

1988 batch IPS officer Arun Kumar Ray was posted as ADGP Communication. He also joined the parent cadre on return from the central deputation.

1993 batch IPS Vinaytosh Mishra was appointed as Director, SCRB. Currently he holds the position as ADGP Headquarters.

1996 batch IPS Sanjay Kumar Singh was posted as IGP, Modernisation. He currently holds the post as Additional Commissioner of Police.

In another significant appointment, 2013 batch IPS Anupama James was posted as Vigilance SP. Currently she holds the post of Dhenkanal SP.

Ritu Arora, IPS (RR1995) was appointed as OSD, Home Department. She joined in the parent cadre on return from the Central deputation.

Rekha Lohani, IPS (RR-1997) was posted as Additional Commissioner of Police. She currently holds the post as IGP, Modernisation.

Rajesh Kumar, IPS (RR-1998) posted as IGP, FSL. Presently he holds the post of Director, SCRB.

newslive odisha

News Live Odisha

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button